Bar, Restaurant & Accommodation

Harpur’s of Melbourne is situated in the heart of Melbourne in South Derbyshire close to East Midlands, Donington Park and the M1, M6, M42 network. The warm welcome from our staff will ensure your experience will be one to remember.

If you are looking for accommodation our rooms are modern, warm with a decor that will make your stay feel like a special occasion. See Bedrooms for further details.


Upcoming Events

H-Veg-Thumb

A unique night of vegetarian, vegan and gluten-free dishes,
exclusively created by our head chefs

Thursday 19th May

Also serving our traditional Classics Menu


H-Asian-night-web-thumb

A fabulous selection of Asian influenced cuisine, especially created by
Lee and his team

Thursday 2nd June


H-tourmet-web-thumb

Next date:
Friday 29th April, 7.00pm – SOLD OUT
Friday 3rd June 7.00pm – SOLD OUT
Friday 1st July 7.00pm – Available

A gourmet night with a difference…
Enjoy incredible gourmet food from all of our chefs in one night!

Start & finish at one of our venues, then jump on the Bespoke coach to our other venues.
5 course supper at 3 different venues …a unique dining experience!


H-Ladies-Day-Thumb

CHAMPAGNE    LUNCH    RACING

12 noon: Champagne Reception
12.30pm: 2 Course Gourmet Lunch
2.00pm: Royal Procession
2.30pm: Race Begins / Wifi Available for Live Betting
4.30pm: Afternoon Tea
5.30pm: Last Race

An exciting afternoon of style, racing & competition

Thursday 16th June


H-Live-Music-Thumb

Some of the best local and national bands and artists.
(Artists correct at time of going to press but are subject to change without notice)

Friday 22nd April: Burgundys
Friday 29th April: Jason Calder

Sunday 1st May: Jacksons Bank
Friday 6th May: Ant McAndrew
Friday 13th May: Jacksons Bank
Friday 20th May: Burgundys
Saturday 21st May: Paul Farrington
Friday 27th May: Bobbie & Lindsay
Sunday 29th May: TBC

Friday 3rd June: Chris Baldwin
Saturday 4th June: Paul Tabor
Friday 10th June: Hessian Throw
Friday 17th June: Jason Huxley
Friday 24th June: Paul Tabor

Friday 1st July: The Face
Friday 8th July: Paul & Fazz
Friday 15th July: David Lacey
Friday 22nd July: Alex McGee
Friday 29th July: Jacksons Bank

Friday 5th August: Jason Huxley
Friday 12th August: Liam Coffey
Friday 19th August: Bob & Lindsay
Friday 26th August: The Face


H-champ-web-thumb

Champagne Friday, Every Friday

Bottle of House Champagne – £20.00
5pm – 7pm